

Transport Safety

All-Party Parliamentary Group for Transport Safety

Minutes of AGM: Monday 12th December 2022, 15.00 - 17.00, Terrace Dining Room A, House of Commons.

(Draft for approval at next AGM)

Attendees (Members)

Sir Peter Bottomley MP, Barry Sheerman MP, Ruth Cadbury MP, Richard Holden MP, Rupa Huq MP, Virendra Sharma MP, Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb, Baroness Randerson *Secretariat:* David Davies (Executive Director - PACTS), Kumar Niketan (Advocacy Officer - PACTS), Margaret Winchcomb (Senior Policy and Research Officer - PACTS)

Apologies

Emma Hardy MP

In the Chair: Sir Peter Bottomley MP

Minutes

1. Welcome, apologies, and changes in membership and officers during 2022/23

The Chair welcomed members and noted apologies. Minutes from the last meeting on 11th July 2022 were approved. All items below had been circulated to APPG officers and members with the agenda, in advance. Most had been discussed and agreed upon previously, at the meeting of July 2022.

Sir Peter said how pleased he was that the APPG was involved with the Project EDWARD Parliamentary Reception.

The group expressed their heartfelt condolences on the untimely demise of Jack Dromey MP. He was a keen supporter of transport safety and the APPG.

2. Election of Parliamentary Officers for the year 2022/23

No officers had stepped down or resigned and no members had put themselves forward for posts. Parliamentary officers for the Transport Safety All-Party Parliamentary Group were elected or reelected as follows:



Transport Safety

Co-Chair and Registered Contact

Sir Peter Bottomley MP (Conservative)

- Co-Chairs
- Ruth Cadbury MP (Labour)
- Baroness Randerson (Liberal Democrat)
- Vice-Chairs
 - Lord Bradshaw (Liberal Democrat)
 - Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb (Green)
 - Lord Robertson of Port Ellen (Labour)
 - Tony Lloyd MP (Labour)
 - Barry Sheerman MP (Labour & Co-operative)

• Other Members

- Judith Cummins MP
- Lilian Greenwood MP
- Matt Rodda MP.
- Christina Rees MP
- Lord Bates
- Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe
- Lord Young of Cookham
- Baroness McIntosh of Pickering

3. Financial matters

David Davies reported that the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Transport Safety received no income and incurred no expenses in its reporting year to 2022.

4. Appointment of the secretariat

The Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS) was requested to continue to fulfil their secretariat role at no charge. This was agreed by PACTS.

5. Report from Secretariat

The list of potential policy priorities for the APPG in 2023, proposed by PACTS at the request of the co-chairs, was noted. It will be discussed at the next meeting. <u>APPG-Policy-Priorities-draft.pdf</u> (transportsafetyappg.org.uk)

6. Date of the next meeting

The next meeting will be arranged in due course, date to be advised.

There being no other business, the Chair declared the meeting closed.



Transport Safety

Website: http://www.transportsafetyappg.org.uk/

Secretariat

Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS) Contact

> David G Davies, Executive Director, PACTS david.davies@pacts.org.uk 0207 222 7732