

# **Transport Safety**

## All-Party Parliamentary Group for Transport Safety Annual General Meeting

# Wednesday 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2023, 16.00-17.00 In person – Room N, Portcullis House

### Agenda

Chair and registered contact: Sir Peter Bottomley MP – <u>peter.bottomley.mp@parliament.uk</u>

- 1. Welcome, apologies, and changes in membership and officers during 2022/23
- 2. Election of the group's officers (see below)
  - a. Chair and Registered Contact (must be an MP)
  - b. Co-chairs
  - c. Vice-chairs
  - d. Other
- 3. Income and expenditure matters. The group received no income and incurred no expenses.
- 4. **Appointment of the secretariat.** Proposed: The Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS) to continue to provide the secretariat, at no charge.
- 5. The politics of road death Ian Greenwood
- 6. Discussion on <u>new rules for APPGs</u>
- 7. AOB please notify the secretariat in advance

### **Current Officers**

Chair	Sir Peter Bottomley MP
Co-chair	Baroness Randerson
Co-chair	Ruth Cadbury
Vice-Chair	Lord Bradshaw
Vice-Chair	Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb
Vice-Chair	Tony Lloyd MP
Vice-Chair	Barry Sheerman MP
Vice-Chair	Lord Robertson of Port Ellen

### Other Members

- Judith Cummins MP
- Jack Dromey MP
- Lilian Greenwood MP
- Matt Rodda MP
- Christina Rees MP
- Afzal Khan MP
- Jessica Morden MP
- Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe
- Lord Bates
- Lord Young of Cookham
- Baroness McIntosh of Pickering

Website: <a href="http://www.transportsafetyappg.org.uk/">http://www.transportsafetyappg.org.uk/</a>

### Secretariat

Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS) Contact

Jamie Hassall, Executive Director, PACTS jamie.hassall@pacts.org.uk 0207 222 7732