

Transport Safety

All-Party Parliamentary Group for Transport Safety Annual General Meeting

Monday 12th December 2022, 15.00-17.00 In person – Terrace Dining Room A, House of Commons

Agenda

Chair and registered contact: Sir Peter Bottomley MP – <u>peter.bottomley.mp@parliament.uk</u>

- 1. Welcome, apologies, and changes in membership and officers during 2021/22
- 2. Election of the group's officers (see below)
 - a. Chair and Registered Contact (must be an MP)
 - b. Co-chairs
 - c. Vice-chairs
 - d. Other
- 3. **Income and expenditure matters**. The group received no income and incurred no expenses.
- 4. **Appointment of the secretariat.** Proposed: The Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS) to continue to provide the secretariat, at no charge.
- APPG road safety policy priorities for consideration
 Paper to be circulated
- 6. AOB please notify the secretariat in advance

Current Officers (elected on 11th July 2022)

Chair	Sir Peter Bottomley MP
Co-chair	Baroness Randerson
Co-chair	Ruth Cadbury
Vice-Chair	Lord Bradshaw
Vice-Chair	Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb
Vice-Chair	Tony Lloyd MP
Vice-Chair	Barry Sheerman MP
Vice-Chair	Lord Robertson of Port Ellen

Other Members

- Judith Cummins MP
- Jack Dromey MP
- Lilian Greenwood MP
- Matt Rodda MP
- Christina Rees MP
- Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe
- Lord Bates
- Lord Young of Cookham
- Baroness McIntosh of Pickering

Website: http://www.transportsafetyappg.org.uk/

Secretariat

Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS) Contact

> David G Davies, Executive Director, PACTS david.davies@pacts.org.uk 0207 222 7732